Tuesday 6/7: Join a live web chat with Safe Patient Project

0
Rate this post

Lisa McGiffert, Consumers Union Safe Client Job Director

Join the Chicago Tribune for an online internet conversation at noon CT (1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT) on Tuesday, June 7, to talk regarding health center safety and security with Tribune reporter Judy Graham, and panelists Encouraged Person Coalition’s Dr. Julia Hallisy and also Consumers Union’s Safe Individual Project Supervisor Lisa McGiffert.

Below is a web link to tomorrow’s conversation.

Healthcare facilities may be a lot more unsafe than previously suspected. One out of every three people admitted suffers a medicine mix-up, a loss, a bed aching, or another problem pertaining to the means care is provided, according to study released in April in the health and wellness policy journal Health and wellness Matters. In this chat, we ask 2 leading advocates what people can do to avoid problems and also stay risk-free in the medical facility.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here